Home Current Affairs Nobel Prize Winners

Nobel Prize Winners


About Nobel Prize

The Nobel Prize is a set of annual international awards presented in various categories by Swedish and Norwegian committees in recognition of academic / cultural / or scientific advances.

The Nobel Prize is named after the name of the Swedish inventor, Alfred Nobel. The prizes in Chemistry, Literature, Peace, Physics, and Physiology or Medicine were first awarded in the year 1901. The related Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences was established by Sweden’s central bank in 1968.

Also see :

Prize and Reward


Nobel Prize Medal

The Winners of Nobel Prize will be awarded with a medal which is made of mixture of gold and silver with 24 carat or 4.8 g gold coating. The Winners also receive a heavily decorated diploma and a Cash prize of 8 million SEK (Swedish krona) or $100,000 .

Nobel Prize in Physics

Takaaki Kajita (Japan) and

Arthur B. McDonald (Canada)

“For their Discovery about neutrinos”

Nobel Prize in Chemistry

1. Tomas Lindahl (Sweden)

2. Paul L. Modrich (USA) and 

3. Aziz Sancar (Turkish / American)

“For their Studies about DNA repair”

Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine

1. William C. Campbell (USA) and 

2. Satoshi Omura (Japan)

“For their discovery in treatment against infections caused by roundworm parasites”

3. Youyou Tu (China)

“For her discovery in treatment against Malaria”

Nobel Prize in Literature

Svetlana Alexievich (Russia)

“For her writings, a monument to suffering and courage in our time

Nobel Peace Prize

National Dialogue Quartet (a group of four Organisations)

“For its contribution to the building of a pluralistic democracy in Tunisia in the wake of the Jasmine Revolution of 2011”

Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Science

Angus Deaton (UK)

“For his analysis of consumption, poverty, and welfare”

Other Facts about Nobel Prize

  • The Nobel Prizes (except the Nobel Prize for Peace) are presented to the recipients in Stockholm, Sweden during the Annual Prize Award Ceremony on 10th December (Death Anniversary of Alfred Nobel).
  • The Nobel Prize for Peace is presented at Oslo, Norway on 10th December.

The Nobel Prize will not be awarded posthumously but will be awarded if the individual dies after the announcement and before receiving the award.


    I have registered in dashboard via my old one time registeration id. But i have to edit my Mother name & initial which was with spelling mistake.But I cant change since those details are visible as default (unchangeable).How can i correct my mother name with correct spelling. If i have enter my details with new one time registration, its not accepting my submit but showing my old registration Id. Please help me out of this problem.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here